Stay Connected:

Search By:

San Francisco 49ers Coaches

The San Francisco 49ers have had 19 coaches in their 71 years history. The longest tenured coach was Bill Walsh who coached for 10 years, during which time the 49ers made the playoffs 7 times. Some other San Francisco 49ers coaches were Frankie Albert, Red Hickey, Jack Christiansen, Monte Clark, Ken Meyer, George Seifert and Dennis Erickson.
San Francisco 49ers Coaches
Coach Years
Frankie Albert 195619571958
Jack Christiansen 19631964196519661967
Monte Clark 1976
Dennis Erickson 20032004
Jim Harbaugh 2011201220132014
Red Hickey 19591960196119621963
Chip Kelly 2016
Steve Mariucci 199719981999200020012002
Pete McCulley 1978
Ken Meyer 1977
Dick Nolan 19681969197019711972197319741975
Mike Nolan 2005200620072008
Fred O'Connor 1978
George Seifert 19891990199119921993199419951996
Buck Shaw 19501951195219531954
Mike Singletary 200820092010
Red Strader 1955
Jim Tomsula 20102015
Bill Walsh 1979198019811982198319841985198619871988
Welcome to Fantasy Football Challenge.
Get free fantasy football advice, cheatsheets, stats, and more.
Copyright © 2016 All Rights Reserved This website, it's parent company or any subsidiaries are NOT endorsed by, and do not imply endorsement from, the NFL, the NFL Player's Association (Players, Inc.), any NFL Team, or any NFL player.