Stay Connected:

Tight End
Search By:

Hall Of Fame Tight Ends

Some Hall of Fame Tight Ends played more than a single position, but Tight End was their primary one. There have been 10 Tight Ends elected to the HOF. The first Tight End was elected to NFL HOF in 1970. The following are the Tight Ends elected to the Hall of Fame: Shannon Sharpe, Charlie Sanders, Rayfield Wright, Dave Casper, Ozzie Newsome, Kellen Winslow, Jackie Smith, John Mackey, Mike Ditka and Tom Fears. View all of the Tight Ends in the Hall of Fame and the years they played.
Pro Football Hall of Fame Tight Ends
Year Inducted Member Title Years Teams
2011    Shannon Sharpe   Player 1990 - 2003   Baltimore Ravens, Denver Broncos
2007    Charlie Sanders   Player 1968 - 1977   Detroit Lions
2006    Rayfield Wright   Player 1967 - 1979   Dallas Cowboys
2002    Dave Casper   Player 1974 - 1984   Houston Oilers, Los Angeles Raiders, Minnesota Vikings, Oakland Raiders
1999    Ozzie Newsome   Player 1978 - 1990   Cleveland Browns
1995    Kellen Winslow   Player 1979 - 2013   New England Patriots, New York Jets, San Diego Chargers, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
1994    Jackie Smith   Player 1963 - 1978   Dallas Cowboys, St. Louis Cardinals
1992    John Mackey   Player 1963 - 1972   Baltimore Colts, San Diego Chargers
1988    Mike Ditka   Player 1961 - 1972   Chicago Bears, Dallas Cowboys, Philadelphia Eagles
1970    Tom Fears   Player 1948 - 1956   Los Angeles Rams
Welcome to Fantasy Football Challenge.
Get free fantasy football advice, cheatsheets, stats, and more.
Copyright © 2017 All Rights Reserved This website, it's parent company or any subsidiaries are NOT endorsed by, and do not imply endorsement from, the NFL, the NFL Player's Association (Players, Inc.), any NFL Team, or any NFL player.