Stay Connected:

Wide Receiver
Search By:

Hall Of Fame Wide Receivers

Some Hall of Fame Wide Receivers played more than a single position, but Wide Receiver was their primary one. There have been 20 Wide Receivers elected to the HOF. The first Wide Receiver was elected to NFL HOF in 1978. The following are the Wide Receivers elected to the Hall of Fame: Marvin Harrison, Tim Brown, Tim Brown, Andre Reed, Cris Carter, Deion Sanders, Jerry Rice, Bob Hayes, Art Monk, Michael Irvin, James Lofton, John Stallworth, Lynn Swann, Tommy McDonald, Charlie Joiner, Steve Largent, Fred Biletnikoff, Don Maynard, Paul Warfield and Lance Alworth. View all of the Wide Receivers in the Hall of Fame and the years they played.
Pro Football Hall of Fame Wide Receivers
Year Inducted Member Title Years Teams
2016    Marvin Harrison   Player 1996 - 2008   Indianapolis Colts
2015    Tim Brown   Player 1988 - 2004   Los Angeles Raiders, Oakland Raiders, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
2015    Tim Brown   Player 1988 - 2004   Los Angeles Raiders, Oakland Raiders, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
2014    Andre Reed   Player 1985 - 2000   Buffalo Bills, Washington Redskins
2013    Cris Carter   Player 1987 - 2002   Miami Dolphins, Minnesota Vikings, Philadelphia Eagles
2011    Deion Sanders   Player 1989 - 2005   Atlanta Falcons, Baltimore Ravens, Dallas Cowboys, San Francisco 49ers, Washington Redskins
2010    Jerry Rice   Player 1985 - 2004   Oakland Raiders, San Francisco 49ers, Seattle Seahawks
2009    Bob Hayes   Player 1965 - 1975   Dallas Cowboys, San Francisco 49ers
2008    Art Monk   Player 1980 - 1995   New York Jets, Philadelphia Eagles, Washington Redskins
2007    Michael Irvin   Player 1988 - 1999   Dallas Cowboys
2003    James Lofton   Player 1978 - 1993   Buffalo Bills, Green Bay Packers, Los Angeles Raiders, Los Angeles Rams, Philadelphia Eagles
2002    John Stallworth   Player 1974 - 1987   Pittsburgh Steelers
2001    Lynn Swann   Player 1974 - 1982   Pittsburgh Steelers
1998    Tommy McDonald   Player 1957 - 1968   Atlanta Falcons, Cleveland Browns, Dallas Cowboys, Los Angeles Rams, Philadelphia Eagles
1996    Charlie Joiner   Player 1969 - 1986   Cincinnati Bengals, Houston Oilers, San Diego Chargers
1995    Steve Largent   Player 1976 - 1989   Seattle Seahawks
1988    Fred Biletnikoff   Player 1965 - 1978   Oakland Raiders
1987    Don Maynard   Player 1958 - 1973   New York Giants, New York Jets, New York Titans, St. Louis Cardinals
1983    Paul Warfield   Player 1964 - 1977   Cleveland Browns, Miami Dolphins
1978    Lance Alworth   Player 1962 - 1972   Dallas Cowboys, San Diego Chargers
Welcome to Fantasy Football Challenge.
Get free fantasy football advice, cheatsheets, stats, and more.
Copyright © 2017 All Rights Reserved This website, it's parent company or any subsidiaries are NOT endorsed by, and do not imply endorsement from, the NFL, the NFL Player's Association (Players, Inc.), any NFL Team, or any NFL player.