Stay Connected:

Houston Oilers Hall of Fame Members
Search By:

Hall Of Fame Inductees And Members

The Oilers Hall of Fame members include all players who played at least one game for the team. Most HOF players rarely spend their entire career with a single team so they end up being listed as a Pro Football Hall of Fame player for several teams. The Houston Oilers have had 12 players elected to the HOF. The first player was elected in 1981. The following are the Oilers players elected to the Hall of Fame: Ken Stabler, Curley Culp, Bruce Matthews, Warren Moon, Elvin Bethea, Dave Casper, Mike Munchak, Charlie Joiner, Earl Campbell, John Henry Johnson, Ken Houston and George Blanda. View all of the Houston Oilers Hall of Fame Members and the years they played for the Oilers.
Houston Oilers Pro Football Hall of Fame Members
Year Inducted Member Title Years Teams
2016    Ken Stabler   Player 1970 - 1984   Houston Oilers, New Orleans Saints, Oakland Raiders
2013    Curley Culp   Player 1968 - 1981   Detroit Lions, Houston Oilers, Kansas City Chiefs
2007    Bruce Matthews   Player 1983 - 2001   Houston Oilers, Tennessee Oilers, Tennessee Titans
2006    Warren Moon   Player 1984 - 2000   Houston Oilers, Kansas City Chiefs, Minnesota Vikings, Seattle Seahawks
2003    Elvin Bethea   Player 1968 - 1983   Houston Oilers
2002    Dave Casper   Player 1974 - 1984   Houston Oilers, Los Angeles Raiders, Minnesota Vikings, Oakland Raiders
2001    Mike Munchak   Player 1982 - 1993   Houston Oilers
1996    Charlie Joiner   Player 1969 - 1986   Cincinnati Bengals, Houston Oilers, San Diego Chargers
1991    Earl Campbell   Player 1978 - 1985   Houston Oilers, New Orleans Saints
1987    John Henry Johnson   Player 1954 - 1966   Detroit Lions, Houston Oilers, Pittsburgh Steelers, San Francisco 49ers
1986    Ken Houston   Player 1967 - 1980   Houston Oilers, Washington Redskins
1981    George Blanda   Player 1949 - 1975   Baltimore Colts, Chicago Bears, Houston Oilers, Oakland Raiders
Welcome to Fantasy Football Challenge.
Get free fantasy football advice, cheatsheets, stats, and more.
Copyright © 2017 All Rights Reserved This website, it's parent company or any subsidiaries are NOT endorsed by, and do not imply endorsement from, the NFL, the NFL Player's Association (Players, Inc.), any NFL Team, or any NFL player.