Stay Connected:

Cleveland Bulldogs Hall of Fame Members
Search By:

Hall Of Fame Inductees And Members

The Bulldogs Hall of Fame members include all players who played at least one game for the team. Most HOF players rarely spend their entire career with a single team so they end up being listed as a Pro Football Hall of Fame player for several teams. The Cleveland Bulldogs have had 4 players elected to the HOF. The first player was elected in 1964. The following are the Bulldogs players elected to the Hall of Fame: Benny Friedman, Steve Owen, Guy Chamberlin and Link Lyman. View all of the Cleveland Bulldogs Hall of Fame Members and the years they played for the Bulldogs.
Cleveland Bulldogs Pro Football Hall of Fame Members
Year Inducted Member Title Years Teams
2005    Benny Friedman   Player 1927 - 1934   Brooklyn Dodgers, Cleveland Bulldogs, Detroit Wolverines, New York Giants
1966    Steve Owen   Player & Coach 1924 - 1933   Cleveland Bulldogs, Kansas City Blues, Kansas City Cowboys, New York Giants
1965    Guy Chamberlin   Player & Coach 1920 - 1927   Canton Bulldogs, Chicago Cardinals, Chicago Staleys, Cleveland Bulldogs, Decatur Staleys, Frankford Yellow Jackets
1964    Link Lyman   Player 1922 - 1934   Canton Bulldogs, Chicago Bears, Cleveland Bulldogs, Frankford Yellow Jackets
Welcome to Fantasy Football Challenge.
Get free fantasy football advice, cheatsheets, stats, and more.
Copyright © 2017 All Rights Reserved This website, it's parent company or any subsidiaries are NOT endorsed by, and do not imply endorsement from, the NFL, the NFL Player's Association (Players, Inc.), any NFL Team, or any NFL player.