Stay Connected:

Washington Redskins Hall of Fame Members
Search By:

Hall Of Fame Inductees And Members

The Redskins Hall of Fame members include all players who played at least one game for the team. Most HOF players rarely spend their entire career with a single team so they end up being listed as a Pro Football Hall of Fame player for several teams. The Washington Redskins have had 23 players elected to the HOF. The first player was elected in 1963. The following are the Redskins players elected to the Hall of Fame: Andre Reed, Dave Robinson, Chris Hanburger, Deion Sanders, Russ Grimm, Bruce Smith, Darrell Green, Art Monk, Paul Krause, Don Shula, John Riggins, Stan Jones, Ken Houston, Charley Taylor, Sonny Jurgensen, Bobby Mitchell, Sam Huff, Deacon Jones, Turk Edwards, Cliff Battles, Wayne Millner, Bill Dudley and Sammy Baugh. View all of the Washington Redskins Hall of Fame Members and the years they played for the Redskins.
Washington Redskins Pro Football Hall of Fame Members
Year Inducted Member Title Years Teams
2014    Andre Reed   Player 1985 - 2000   Buffalo Bills, Washington Redskins
2013    Dave Robinson   Player 1963 - 1974   Green Bay Packers, Washington Redskins
2011    Chris Hanburger   Player 1965 - 1978   Washington Redskins
2011    Deion Sanders   Player 1989 - 2005   Atlanta Falcons, Baltimore Ravens, Dallas Cowboys, San Francisco 49ers, Washington Redskins
2010    Russ Grimm   Player 1981 - 1991   Washington Redskins
2009    Bruce Smith   Player 1985 - 2003   Buffalo Bills, Washington Redskins
2008    Darrell Green   Player 1983 - 2002   Washington Redskins
2008    Art Monk   Player 1980 - 1995   New York Jets, Philadelphia Eagles, Washington Redskins
1998    Paul Krause   Player 1964 - 1979   Minnesota Vikings, Washington Redskins
1997    Don Shula   Player & Coach 1951 - 1957   Baltimore Colts, Cleveland Browns, Washington Redskins
1992    John Riggins   Player 1971 - 1985   New York Jets, Washington Redskins
1991    Stan Jones   Player 1954 - 1966   Chicago Bears, Washington Redskins
1986    Ken Houston   Player 1967 - 1980   Houston Oilers, Washington Redskins
1984    Charley Taylor   Player 1964 - 1977   Washington Redskins
1983    Sonny Jurgensen   Player 1957 - 1974   Philadelphia Eagles, Washington Redskins
1983    Bobby Mitchell   Player 1958 - 1968   Cleveland Browns, Washington Redskins
1982    Sam Huff   Player 1956 - 1969   New York Giants, Washington Redskins
1980    Deacon Jones   Player 1961 - 1974   Los Angeles Rams, San Diego Chargers, Washington Redskins
1969    Turk Edwards   Player 1932 - 1940   Boston Braves, Boston Redskins, Washington Redskins
1968    Cliff Battles   Player 1932 - 1937   Boston Braves, Boston Redskins, Washington Redskins
1968    Wayne Millner   Player 1936 - 1945   Boston Redskins, Washington Redskins
1966    Bill Dudley   Player 1942 - 1953   Detroit Lions, Pittsburgh Steelers, Washington Redskins
1963    Sammy Baugh   Player 1937 - 1952   Washington Redskins
Welcome to Fantasy Football Challenge.
Get free fantasy football advice, cheatsheets, stats, and more.
Copyright © 2016 All Rights Reserved This website, it's parent company or any subsidiaries are NOT endorsed by, and do not imply endorsement from, the NFL, the NFL Player's Association (Players, Inc.), any NFL Team, or any NFL player.