Stay Connected:

San Francisco 49ers Hall of Fame Members
Search By:

Hall Of Fame Inductees And Members

The 49ers Hall of Fame members include all players who played at least one game for the team. Most HOF players rarely spend their entire career with a single team so they end up being listed as a Pro Football Hall of Fame player for several teams. The San Francisco 49ers have had 24 players elected to the HOF. The first player was elected in 1969. The following are the 49ers players elected to the Hall of Fame: Kevin Greene, Tony Dungy, Charles Haley, Larry Allen, Chris Doleman, Richard Dent, Deion Sanders, Rickey Jackson, Jerry Rice, Rod Woodson, Bob Hayes, Fred Dean, Steve Young, Ronnie Lott, Dave Wilcox, Joe Montana, Jim Johnson, Bob St. Clair, John Henry Johnson, O.J. Simpson, Y.A. Tittle, Hugh McElhenny, Leo Nomellini and Joe Perry. View all of the San Francisco 49ers Hall of Fame Members and the years they played for the 49ers.
San Francisco 49ers Pro Football Hall of Fame Members
Year Inducted Member Title Years Teams
2016    Kevin Greene   Player 1985 - 1999   Carolina Panthers, Los Angeles Rams, Pittsburgh Steelers, San Francisco 49ers
2016    Tony Dungy   Player & Coach 1977 - 1979   Pittsburgh Steelers, San Francisco 49ers
2015    Charles Haley   Player 1986 - 1999   Dallas Cowboys, San Francisco 49ers
2013    Larry Allen   Player 1994 - 2007   Dallas Cowboys, San Francisco 49ers
2012    Chris Doleman   Player 1985 - 1999   Atlanta Falcons, Minnesota Vikings, San Francisco 49ers
2011    Richard Dent   Player 1983 - 1997   Chicago Bears, Indianapolis Colts, Philadelphia Eagles, San Francisco 49ers
2011    Deion Sanders   Player 1989 - 2005   Atlanta Falcons, Baltimore Ravens, Dallas Cowboys, San Francisco 49ers, Washington Redskins
2010    Rickey Jackson   Player 1981 - 1995   New Orleans Saints, San Francisco 49ers
2010    Jerry Rice   Player 1985 - 2004   Oakland Raiders, San Francisco 49ers, Seattle Seahawks
2009    Rod Woodson   Player 1987 - 2003   Baltimore Ravens, Oakland Raiders, Pittsburgh Steelers, San Francisco 49ers
2009    Bob Hayes   Player 1965 - 1975   Dallas Cowboys, San Francisco 49ers
2008    Fred Dean   Player 1975 - 1985   San Diego Chargers, San Francisco 49ers
2005    Steve Young   Player 1985 - 1999   San Francisco 49ers, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
2000    Ronnie Lott   Player 1981 - 1995   Kansas City Chiefs, Los Angeles Raiders, New York Jets, San Francisco 49ers
2000    Dave Wilcox   Player 1964 - 1974   San Francisco 49ers
2000    Joe Montana   Player 1979 - 1994   Kansas City Chiefs, San Francisco 49ers
1994    Jim Johnson   Player 1961 - 1976   San Francisco 49ers
1990    Bob St. Clair   Player 1953 - 1963   San Francisco 49ers
1987    John Henry Johnson   Player 1954 - 1966   Detroit Lions, Houston Oilers, Pittsburgh Steelers, San Francisco 49ers
1985    O.J. Simpson   Player 1969 - 1979   Buffalo Bills, San Francisco 49ers
1971    Y.A. Tittle   Player 1948 - 1964   Baltimore Colts, New York Giants, San Francisco 49ers
1970    Hugh McElhenny   Player 1952 - 1964   Detroit Lions, Minnesota Vikings, New York Giants, San Francisco 49ers
1969    Leo Nomellini   Player 1950 - 1963   San Francisco 49ers
1969    Joe Perry   Player 1948 - 1963   Baltimore Colts, San Francisco 49ers
Welcome to Fantasy Football Challenge.
Get free fantasy football advice, cheatsheets, stats, and more.
Copyright © 2017 All Rights Reserved This website, it's parent company or any subsidiaries are NOT endorsed by, and do not imply endorsement from, the NFL, the NFL Player's Association (Players, Inc.), any NFL Team, or any NFL player.