Stay Connected:

Detroit Lions Hall of Fame Members
Search By:

Hall Of Fame Inductees And Members

The Lions Hall of Fame members include all players who played at least one game for the team. Most HOF players rarely spend their entire career with a single team so they end up being listed as a Pro Football Hall of Fame player for several teams. The Detroit Lions have had 20 players elected to the HOF. The first player was elected in 1963. The following are the Lions players elected to the Hall of Fame: Dick Stanfel, Curley Culp, Dick LeBeau, Charlie Sanders, Barry Sanders, Lou Creekmur, Lem Barney, John Henry Johnson, Doak Walker, Frank Gatski, Yale Lary, Night Train Lane, Joe Schmidt, Ollie Matson, Hugh McElhenny, Jack Christiansen, Alex Wojciechowicz, Bobby Layne, Bill Dudley and Dutch Clark. View all of the Detroit Lions Hall of Fame Members and the years they played for the Lions.
Detroit Lions Pro Football Hall of Fame Members
Year Inducted Member Title Years Teams
2016    Dick Stanfel   Player 1952 - 1958   Detroit Lions, Washington Redskins
2013    Curley Culp   Player 1968 - 1981   Detroit Lions, Houston Oilers, Kansas City Chiefs
2010    Dick LeBeau   Player & Coach 1959 - 1972   Detroit Lions
2007    Charlie Sanders   Player 1968 - 1977   Detroit Lions
2004    Barry Sanders   Player 1989 - 1998   Detroit Lions
1996    Lou Creekmur   Player 1950 - 1959   Detroit Lions
1992    Lem Barney   Player 1967 - 1977   Detroit Lions
1987    John Henry Johnson   Player 1954 - 1966   Detroit Lions, Houston Oilers, Pittsburgh Steelers, San Francisco 49ers
1986    Doak Walker   Player 1950 - 1955   Detroit Lions
1985    Frank Gatski   Player 1946 - 1957   Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions
1979    Yale Lary   Player 1952 - 1964   Detroit Lions
1974    Night Train Lane   Player 1952 - 1965   Chicago Cardinals, Detroit Lions, Los Angeles Rams
1973    Joe Schmidt   Player 1953 - 1965   Detroit Lions
1972    Ollie Matson   Player 1952 - 1966   Chicago Cardinals, Detroit Lions, Los Angeles Rams, Philadelphia Eagles
1970    Hugh McElhenny   Player 1952 - 1964   Detroit Lions, Minnesota Vikings, New York Giants, San Francisco 49ers
1970    Jack Christiansen   Player 1951 - 1958   Detroit Lions
1968    Alex Wojciechowicz   Player 1938 - 1950   Detroit Lions, Philadelphia Eagles
1967    Bobby Layne   Player 1948 - 1962   Chicago Bears, Detroit Lions, New York Bulldogs, Pittsburgh Steelers
1966    Bill Dudley   Player 1942 - 1953   Detroit Lions, Pittsburgh Steelers, Washington Redskins
1963    Dutch Clark   Player 1931 - 1938   Detroit Lions, Portsmouth Spartans
Welcome to Fantasy Football Challenge.
Get free fantasy football advice, cheatsheets, stats, and more.
Copyright © 2017 All Rights Reserved This website, it's parent company or any subsidiaries are NOT endorsed by, and do not imply endorsement from, the NFL, the NFL Player's Association (Players, Inc.), any NFL Team, or any NFL player.