Stay Connected:

Rock Island Independents Hall of Fame Members
Search By:

Hall Of Fame Inductees And Members

The Independents Hall of Fame members include all players who played at least one game for the team. Most HOF players rarely spend their entire career with a single team so they end up being listed as a Pro Football Hall of Fame player for several teams. The Rock Island Independents have had 4 players elected to the HOF. The first player was elected in 1963. The following are the Independents players elected to the Hall of Fame: Joe Guyon, Ed Healey, Jimmy Conzelman and Jim Thorpe. View all of the Rock Island Independents Hall of Fame Members and the years they played for the Independents.
Rock Island Independents Pro Football Hall of Fame Members
Year Inducted Member Title Years Teams
1966    Joe Guyon   Player 1920 - 1927   Canton Bulldogs, Cleveland Indians, Kansas City Cowboys, New York Giants, Oorang Indians, Rock Island Independents, Washington Senators
1964    Ed Healey   Player 1920 - 1927   Chicago Bears, Rock Island Independents
1964    Jimmy Conzelman   Player & Coach 1920 - 1929   Decatur Staleys, Detroit Panthers, Milwaukee Badgers, Providence Steam Roller, Rock Island Independents
1963    Jim Thorpe   Player 1920 - 1928   Canton Bulldogs, Chicago Cardinals, Cleveland Indians, New York Giants, Oorang Indians, Rock Island Independents
Welcome to Fantasy Football Challenge.
Get free fantasy football advice, cheatsheets, stats, and more.
Copyright © 2017 All Rights Reserved This website, it's parent company or any subsidiaries are NOT endorsed by, and do not imply endorsement from, the NFL, the NFL Player's Association (Players, Inc.), any NFL Team, or any NFL player.