Stay Connected:

1978 Hall of Fame Inductees
Search By:

1978 Pro Football Hall Of Fame Inductees

The 1978 Hall of Fame Class consisted of the following members: Lance Alworth who played for the Dallas Cowboys and San Diego Chargers from 1962 - 1972, Tuffy Leemans who played for the New York Giants from 1936 - 1943, Larry Wilson who played for the St. Louis Cardinals from 1960 - 1972, Ray Nitschke who played for the Green Bay Packers from 1958 - 1972 and Weeb Ewbank who coached from 1954 - 1973.
1978 Pro Football Hall of Fame Inductees
Year Inducted Member Title Years Teams
1978    Lance Alworth   Player 1962 - 1972   Dallas Cowboys, San Diego Chargers
1978    Tuffy Leemans   Player 1936 - 1943   New York Giants
1978    Larry Wilson   Player 1960 - 1972   St. Louis Cardinals
1978    Ray Nitschke   Player 1958 - 1972   Green Bay Packers
1978    Weeb Ewbank   Coach 1954 - 1973   Baltimore Colts, New York Jets
Welcome to Fantasy Football Challenge.
Get free fantasy football advice, cheatsheets, stats, and more.
Copyright © 2017 All Rights Reserved This website, it's parent company or any subsidiaries are NOT endorsed by, and do not imply endorsement from, the NFL, the NFL Player's Association (Players, Inc.), any NFL Team, or any NFL player.